December 28, 2023

December 2023, Alliance, NE –The Snow-Redfern Foundation nominated three new board members

 The Snow-Redfern Foundation (SRF), which provides funding support to youth-serving system of care partners across Nebraska, has announced its 2024 board of Directors.  The SRF Board of Directors provides leadership and strategic direction to guide the foundation’s mission to empower youth, inspire change makers, and energize partnerships for impact.

Nominated to the SRF Board of Directors to serve their first term include Jordan Diedrich with Twin Cities Development in Scottsbluff/Gering, Stephanie Vadnais with Nebraska Children and Families Foundation in Lincoln, and Brett Omar with Seasons of Hope Counseling in Alliance.

“Our board members play a vital role in elevating the voices of the communities in which they live, work, and raise families, while supporting the vision to ensure Nebraska youth thrive within inclusive communities and participatory systems of care.  By adding innovative board members from across the state, we have created an environment of shared learning and growth that contributes to the diversity of our work for and with youth”, said SRF Executive Director, Sara Wilcox.  “I would also like to extend gratitude to our departing board members, Brooke Shelmadine with Box Butte General Hospital and Shelmadine Print Shop in Alliance, Nathan Jaggers, a practicing attorney in Alliance, and Jenny Lanik with Alliance Public School in Alliance”.

The SRF Executive Committee nominated for 2024 includes:

  • President: Mara Andersen, Fox Creek Fundraising
  • Vice President/Past President: Denis Harris, Parker Hannifin
  • Secretary: Sean Ridgeway, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Treasurer: Dustin Chester, Nebraska Bank

Returning board members include:  Leslie Shaver, University of Nebraska, Lincoln; Tom Elliot, Elliott & Son, Inc., Alliance; Teresa Sanders, Diamond T Livestock Services, Alliance; Andrew Hunzeker, EducationQuest, Scottsbluff; Rob Eirich, UNL Extension, Scottsbluff; Karla Bennetts, Families CARE, Kearney; Rosey Higgs, Nonprofit Association of the Midlands, Omaha; and Megan Walter, Omaha Public Power, Omaha.